Technology

Drilling

The use of special hydrocarbon-based drilling mud allows to increase drilling speed and results in the high-precision penetration of production horizons. Geosteering technology enables to maximize the length of productive horizontal sections of our wells. Application of these technologies allows to materially increase flow rates.
 

Drilling Cuttings Processing Plant

A unique drilling cuttings processing plant at the Yurkharovskoye field enables us to efficiently resolve the drilling cuttings utilization problem, while drilling at the coast of the Gulf of Ob, resulting in material environmental benefits and cost savings due to efficient recycling of hydrocarbon-based drilling mud.
 

Production Wells

A typical well casing at the Yurkharovskoye field is up to 245 mm in diameter with the length of horizontal part of the borehole exceeding 1,000 meters, which results in flow rate of up to 4.5 mmcm of gas per day. The use of large diameter and multilateral horizontal wells reduces the total number of wells required to develop the field, thereby minimizing the field’s overall capital expenditures.
 

Turbo-Expanders

Turbo-expanders operating at our Yurkharovskoye field allow to materially increase the efficiency of gas treatment operations due to much lower electricity consumption and full compliance with quality requirements to marketable gas.
 

Methanol Production Facility

Methanol is an integral element of natural gas and gas condensate production process allowing to avoid hydrate formation. A unique methanol production facility at our Yurkharovskoye field eliminated the need to purchase and transport methanol to the field, thus decreasing our lifting costs and minimizing potential environmental risks.
 

Alternative Energy Sources

Solar panels and wind generators provide the necessary electricity to operate the telemechanic system and valves of the condensate pipeline connecting our Yurkharovskoye field with the Purovsky Plant therefore eliminating the need to build a costly high voltage power transmission line along the entire pipeline route and reducing pipeline construction time.
 

LPG Dehydration Unit

The LPG dehydration unit at our Purovsky Plant is the first of its kind to be constructed and utilized in Russia, which allows us to produce LPG to the highest quality requirements, including international standards for export purposes.
 

On Spot Loading System

NOVATEK was the first in Russia to introduce “On Spot” loading system at its Purovsky Plant to load stable gas condensate into rail tank cars. This loading system ensures the fastest loading possible (compared with gallery-type loading systems) while minimizing environmental risks.

Технологии

Бурение скважин

Используемый при бурении специальный буровой раствор на углеводородной основе позволяет сократить сроки бурения горизонтальных скважин и провести качественное вскрытие продуктивного пласта, а технология геонавигации обеспечивает максимальную длину продуктивной горизонтальной части скважины. Применение данных технологий позволяет значительно увеличить дебиты.
 

Установка по переработке буровых шламов

Уникальная установка по переработке буровых шламов на Юрхаровском месторождении позволяет эффективно решить проблему утилизации буровых шламов при бурении на побережье Обской губы и обеспечивает значительный экологический и экономический эффект в результате повторного использования бурового раствора на углеводородной основе.
 

Добывающие скважины

Диаметр эксплуатационной колонны скважин на Юрхаровском месторождении достигает 245 мм, а длина горизонтальной секции ствола скважин превышает 1 000 метров, что позволяет получать дебиты до 4,5 млн куб. м в сутки. Использование горизонтальных скважин большого диаметра и многозабойных горизонтальных скважин позволяет снизить общее количество скважин и минимизировать капитальные вложения.
 

Турбодетандерные установки

Турбодетандерные установки, используемые на Юрхаровском месторождении, позволяют повысить эффективность подготовки газа за счет значительного снижения потребления электроэнергии при полном соблюдении требований к качеству товарного газа.
 

Производство метанола

Метанол – важный элемент в процессе добычи газа и конденсата, позволяющий предотвратить образование гидратов. Уникальная установка по производству метанола на Юрхаровском месторождении позволила полностью отказаться от закупок метанола, что привело к снижению себестоимости добычи и минимизации экологических рисков.
 

Альтернативная энергия

Солнечные панели и ветрогенераторы вырабатывают электроэнергию для питания системы телемеханики и крановых узлов конденсатопровода «Юрхаровское месторождение – Пуровский ЗПК». Их использование позволило отказаться от строительства дорогостоящей высоковольтной линии электропередачи вдоль всей трассы и сократить время строительства кондесатопровода.
 

Установка осушки СУГ

Установка осушки СУГ, используемая на Пуровском ЗПК, является уникальной в России и позволяет доводить качество производимых СУГ до соответствия самым высоким международным стандартам, что в том числе позволяет поставлять данный продукт на международный рынок.
 

Система тактового налива СГК

«НОВАТЭК» впервые в России внедрил систему тактового налива стабильного газового конденсата, производимого на Пуровском ЗПК, в железнодорожные цистерны. Система тактового налива позволяет производить отгрузку продукции в более короткие по сравнению с системами галерейного типа сроки, а также минимизировать экологические риски.