Project implementation

Tenders and Contracts

The main tenders have been completed and key contracts signed as a part of the project implementation. In particular, the EPC contract has been awarded to the joint venture of Technip, JGC and Chiyoda. A slot reservation agreement was signed with Daewoo Shipbuilding & Marine Engineering Company for the construction of up to 15 ARC7 ice-class LNG carriers. Selected ship owners have placed orders for the first carriers and steel cutting was done at the end of 2014. The orders for long-lead items (including cryogenic heat exchangers, gas turbines, compressors for the liquefaction trains) have been placed.


LNG Marketing

Long-term contracts for 95% of LNG volumes have been placed.



Four (4) drilling rigs are in operation at the field. As at the end of June 2016, 57 production wells have been completed.



Operation of material offloading berths in the port of Sabetta began, which enabled to open first winter navigation in October 2013 and ensure year-round supplies of construction cargos.

In 2015, dredging was performed in the port harbor, approach and sea channels. Overall volumes of dredged sand totalled more than 16 million cubic meters.  The year-round use of the Sabetta port received more than three (3) million tons of cargoes (up 50% year-on-year), delivered by 190 marine ships and 317 river barges. A two (2) km Southeastern ice barrier was being constructed to protect the port harbor. LNG and stable gas condensate shipment pipe rack was being built at the ice barrier.


LNG Plant 

The plant's first module was delivered to the site in September 2015, and delivery of other long-lead items also started during the past year. Among the items delivered to the Sabetta construction site by the end of the 2015 there were seven (7) LNG plant modules, a cryogenic heat exchanger (key element of gas liquefaction technology) and the full equipment package for compressor lines of the plant's first and second trains, boil-off gas compressors, a backup heater, 46 packages of steel work pipe racks, six (6) packages of piping spools, power plant turbines and other equipment. The unloading operations for oversized equipment in the Sabetta port and its transportation to the installation site were successfully streamlined.

By the end of the reporting year, over 20,000 foundation piles for the LNG plant were installed, over 2,000 pile caps were installed on the piles, and more than 17,000 cubic meters of concrete was poured for the foundation. Compressor equipment for the first train, seven (7) modules and the backup heater were installed on the prepared concrete foundations, as well as over 6,000 tons of steel work pipe racks. The construction of a power plant with a rated capacity of 376 MW was underway: four (4) gas turbine units with a capacity of 47 MW each were installed on the concrete foundations. The outer concrete walls were completed as well as the installation of the roof on the project’s four (4) LNG tanks, and the work on installing the internal multi-layer walls was underway.

Construction on the first LNG train was more than 76% at end of the second quarter 2016.


International Airport

Airport Sabetta serves regular flights from Moscow, Samara and Novy Urengoy from February 2015.

Статус реализации проекта

Тендеры и контракты

В рамках проекта «Ямал СПГ» завершены основные тендеры и заключены ключевые контракты. В частности, контракт на проектирование и строительство завода СПГ (ЕРС контракт) присужден совместному предприятию компаний Technip, JGC и Chiyoda, в качестве подрядчика для строительства СПГ танкеров арктического класса выбрана компания Daewoo Shipbuilding & Marine Engineering, с которой подписан контракт на резервирование слотов по строительству до 15 танкеров. Выбранными перевозчиками размещены заказы на первые СПГ танкеры, в конце 2014 года состоялась резка стали. Размещены заказы на оборудование длительного срока изготовления, включая криогенные теплообменники, газовые турбины, компрессоры линий по сжижению.

 

Реализация СПГ

Заключены долгосрочные контракты на реализацию 95% СПГ проекта.

 

Бурение

Ведется  бурение четыремя  буровыми станками. По состоянию на конец сентября 2016 года пробурено в общей сложности 65 скважин.

 

Порт

Начата эксплуатация грузовых причалов в порту Сабетта, что позволило в октябре 2013 года открыть зимнюю навигацию и обеспечить круглогодичную доставку строительных грузов.

В 2015 году проводились дноуглубительные работы в акватории порта, подходном и морском каналах, общий объем намытого грунта составил более 16 млн куб. м. Круглогодичный порт Сабетта принял более 3 млн т грузов (на 50% больше по сравнению с 2014 годом), доставленных 190 морскими судами и 317 речными баржами. Для защиты акватории порта шло строительство юго-восточного ледозащитного сооружения длиной более 2 км, на котором велось устройство отгрузочной эстакады для СПГ и стабильного газового конденсата. 

 

Завод СПГ

Первый модуль завода был доставлен на площадку в сентябре 2015 года, тогда же началась поставка прочего оборудования длительного срока изготовления. Всего до конца 2015 года в Сабетту было поставлено 7 модулей завода, криогенный теплообменник (ключевой элемент технологии сжижения природного газа) и полный комплект компрессорного оборудования первой и второй очередей завода, компрессоры отпарного газа, резервный подогреватель завода, 46 комплектов металлоконструкций трубных эстакад, 6 комплектов трубных узлов, турбины для электростанции и другое оборудование. Были успешно отработаны разгрузка крупногабаритного оборудования в порту Сабетта и его транспортировка на место установки.

На конец отчетного года были погружены более 20 тыс. свай фундаментного основания СПГ-завода, на сваи смонтировано более 2 тыс. ростверков, произведено бетонирование около 17 тыс. куб. м фундамента. На подготовленные основания установлено компрессорное оборудование первой технологической линии, 7 модулей и резервный подогреватель СПГ-завода, а также смонтировано более 6 тыс. т металлоконструкций трубных эстакад. Велось строительство электростанции проектной мощностью 376 МВт, на бетонные основания установлены 4 газотурбинные установки мощностью по 47 МВт каждая. Отлиты внешние бетонные стены и завершен монтаж крыши четырех СПГ-резервуаров, велся монтаж внутренних многослойных стен.

На конец сентября 2016 года первая линия завода была готова на 84%.

 

Аэропорт

Аэропорт Сабетта с февраля 2015 года обслуживает регулярные рейсы из Москвы, Самары и Нового Уренгоя.