Buyback program

On 7 June 2012, the Company’s Board of Directors approved a buyback program in respect of ordinary shares of NOVATEK and/or Global Depositary Receipts representing shares (each GDR representing 10 shares) in the aggregate amount of up to 600 million US dollars. On 19 May 2016, the Company's Management Board approved the extension of the share buyback program until 7 June, 2017, keeping the size of the program and other terms unchanged. 
  
The decision to implement a share buyback program reflects the confidence of NOVATEK’s Board of Directors in the fundamental value of its shares and GDRs. In implementing the share buyback program, NOVATEK undertakes a balanced approach to the allocation of funds ensuring the development of the Company’s core exploration and development activities as well as maximizing the distribution of capital to shareholders, while maintaining a stable and prudent capital structure.
 
Shares and GDRs acquired pursuant to the Program may be used for purposes of financing the Company's operations or utilized in the Company's compensation and incentive program for management and key employees.
 
Buyback Program Information
 
PeriodQuantity of shares, including GDRs
12-23 November 2012485,000
26-29 November 2012440,000
11-15 March 2013 954,030
18-22 March 2013591,860
25-28 March 2013423,210
2-5 April 2013384,710
8-12 April 2013317,250
15-19 April 2013641,460
22-26 April 2013511,520
29 April - 3 May 2013340,340
14-17 May 2013370,780
20-24 May 201357,350
3-7 June 2013453,080
10-14 June 2013300,720
22-26 July 2013177,110
12-16 August 201380,000
03-10 March 2014305,000
11-14 March 20142,476,250
17-21 March 20141,030,650
24-27 March 2014657,160
31 March - 4 April 20141,050,000
14-17 April 2014874,940
21-25 April 20141,269,190
28 September - 2 October 2015257,490
9-13 November 2015220,000
30 November - 4 December 2015324,570
7-11 December 2015213,000
4-18 December 2015225,000
28 December 2015 - 8 January 2016138,420
18-22 January 2016140,000
4-8 July 2016160,620
25-29 July 2016247,330
1-5 August 2016289,040
12-16 September 2016199,600
19-23 September 2016290,000
Total

16,896,680

Выкуп ценных бумаг

7 июня 2012 года Совет директоров Компании одобрил программу приобретения обыкновенных акций «НОВАТЭКа» и/или Глобальных Депозитарных Расписок на акции (одна ГДР представляет 10 акций) на общую сумму до 600 млн долларов США. 19 мая 2016 года Правление Компании приняло решение о продлении срока действия Программы до 7 июня 2017 года с сохранением максимального объема и прочих условий выкупа.
 
Решение по Программе выкупа отражает уверенность Совета директоров ОАО «НОВАТЭК» в фундаментальной стоимости обыкновенных акций и ГДР Компании. Реализуя программу выкупа, «НОВАТЭК» соблюдает разумный подход к распределению денежных средств, обеспечивая достаточный объем инвестиций в разведку и разработку месторождений Компании, и в то же время максимизируя объем средств, возвращаемых акционерам, с учетом необходимости поддержания финансовой устойчивости и сбалансированной структуры капитала.
 
Выкупленные акции и ГДР, приобретенные в соответствии с Программой, могут использоваться для целей финансирования деятельности Компании или могут быть задействованы в программе поощрения и стимулирования менеджмента и ключевых сотрудников Компании.
 
Программа выкупа акций и ГДР
 
ПериодКоличество акций (в том числе в форме ГДР)
12-23 ноября 2012485 000
26-29 ноября 2012440 000
11-15 марта 2013954 030
18-22 марта 2013591 860
25-28 марта 2013423 210
2-5 апреля 2013384 710
8-12 апреля 2013317 250
15-19 апреля 2013641 460
22-26 апреля 2013511 520
29 апреля - 3 мая 2013340 340
14-17 мая 2013370 780
20-24 мая 201357 350
3-7 июня 2013453 080
10-14 июня 2013300 720
22-26 июля 2013177 110
12-16 августа 201380 000
03-10 марта 2014305 000
11-14 марта 20142 476 250
17-21 марта 20141 030 650
24-28 марта 2014657 160
31 марта - 4 апреля 20141 050 000
14-17 апреля 2014874 940
21-25 апреля 20141 269 190
28 сентября - 2 октября 2015257 490
9-13 ноября 2015220 000
30 ноября - 4 декабря 2015324 570
7-11 декабря 2015213 000
14-18 декабря 2015225 000
28 декабря 2015 - 8 января 2016138 420
18-22 января 2016140 000
4-8 июля 2016160 620
25-29 июля 2016247 330
1-5 августа 2016289 040
12-16 сентября 2016199 600
19-23 сентября 2016290 000
Итого16 896 680